Australia

I leave for Australia in 49 days, 22 hours and 21 minutes. Unil then, I’ll be completing work for my biomedical engineering class here at Duke. And I’ll also be doing paperwork, which right now is all that I have to document (no pun intended) my study abroad experience.

Since deciding to travel to Australia, I feel that I have signed my life away and filled out more informational forms than ever before in my life, except possibly when applying to college. Key word: possibly. Luckily, I’m positive this will all be worth it. Right now, the current obstacle is my Student Visa.

Let me introduce myself a bit: I am a rising Duke junior, majoring in biomedical engineering (hence my current summer endevor on Duke’s campus) and I love horseback-riding, running and writing for the Chronicle. My favorite hobby is photography, which I hope in include a lot on this blog. In Australia, I’ll be taking classes at the University of Queensland in Brisbane, touring the country and hopefully working a few days a week at the University.

Even now, as I spend time in Durham with friends and classmates, learning about bioelectricity and performing ECG’s on frogs, I look forward to 5 exciting and never-paralleled-in-my-life-thus-far months.

I’m counting down.

49 days, 21 hours and 15 minutes

